How Do You Show Your Love?

How Do You Show Your Love?

We all show love in different ways. Some of us are more verbal about it, and others prefer hugs and kisses. How do you show your adoration to the people close to you? Take the quiz we prepared and find out the answer.

There is a theory of love languages that states that people give and receive love in five different ways.
The first one is words of affirmation. A person feels loved through compliments, appreciating words, praise, and verbal expressions of love. It might be your love language if you want to hear “I love you” often. If it’s your partner’s, try to say more I love you’s, thank you’s and the like.

The second one is quality time. If that’s your love language, you feel adored when someone makes time for you and gives you their undivided attention. What if your loved one speaks that language? Plan for date nights and spending time only the two of you. Sit down with your partner and listen to how their day went.

The third one is physical touch. It doesn’t mean just sexual intimacy, but also platonic touch, hugs, kisses, etc. If that’s your love language, you feel the most loved while you’re being touched. If your partner speaks physical touch language, don’t forget about cuddles, hug and kiss them often, as well as prioritize sex (if it’s crucial for your relationship).

The fourth one is acts of service. That means selfless acts meant to make the other person’s life better. Do you appreciate it when your partner does your errands for you or takes on some chores? Acts of service are your love language. If it’s your partner who works like that, make sure to do things for them. Make them a nice meal or pay the grocery bill for them.

The final, fifth love language is receiving gifts. You appreciate being gifted tangible tokens of love. For you, it means the person who gave them to you thought about you and your likes. What if it’s your partner’s language? Surprise them with thoughtful gifts!

When we think about love, it’s often romantic love that comes to mind. However, there are many different types of attachment out there. You love your partner, but you also love your parents or your friends. Let’s find out about the whole variety that exists.

Philia is affectionate love. It means to love without romantic attraction and is something you feel towards your friends. You can also call it platonic love. To show philia, you need to be loyal, open, and trustworthy. The catalyst for philia is the mind. It helps you find out which of your friends are your soulmates and on the same wavelength as you.

Pragma is enduring love. It’s a mature bond that develops throughout the years. Pragma requires commitment and dedication. An old married couple still holding hands and enjoying each other’s company is a fitting example of pragma. The catalyst is a subconscious drive bringing the partners together. To show pragma, make an effort for your partner, seek compromise, and continue to strengthen your bond.

Storge is familial love. It’s the kind of love that occurs between parents and children or childhood friends. It’s built upon love and emotional closeness. To show storge, express gratitude to people close to you. The love catalyst is memories. The more memories you create with a person, the stronger your bond is.

Eros is romantic, sexual love. It’s based on personal infatuation and physical pleasure. Eros is the opposite of pragma, which is a more mature kind of love. You can show romantic love through hugging, kissing, holding hands, etc. Hormones are the catalyst for eros.

Ludus is playful love. It’s a child-like, flirtatious, innocent affection. Ludus is commonly found at the beginning of the relationship. The catalyst for this type of love is emotions, allowing you to feel giddy and excited about your partner. You can engage in ludus by flirting, spending time together and having fun, or doing “childish” activities together.

Mania is obsessive love. It means a person obsessing over their partner to the point of jealousy, possessiveness, or even anger. The love catalyst is survival – a person desperately needs their partner to find their self-worth. To avoid this kind of behavior, learn to recognize your obsessive behavior. Also, try to focus on yourself instead of on another person.

Philautia is self-love. It means having healthy compassion towards yourself, recognizing your needs, and respecting yourself. The love catalyst is your soul. It allows you to reflect and consider your physical, emotional, and mental well-being. How to engage in philautia? Create an environment friendly for yourself. Spend time around people who support you. Take care of yourself like you would take care of your loved one.

Love is all around us. How do you show your love? Get to the questions and find your love score! Discover the way you express your affections. Have fun!

How many questions are in the quiz?


What results are there?

Activities, Appreciation, Intellectual, Physical, Practical

How do you rate this quiz?

Click on a star to rate it:

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?