Enneagram Test

Enneagram Test

Hello there. Have you ever heard about the Enneagram? You might’ve known some kind of Enneagram personality test existed, but what is it all about? And what is your Enneagram type? Read on to find out all those things.

The Enneagram of Personality, or simply the Enneagram, is a system of personality that separates people in to nine types, each with their own motivations, fears, and internal dynamics. The types are represented by the points of a geometric figure called an enneagram.

The nine personality types of the Enneagram are divided into Heart Types, Head Types, and Body Types. Heart Types depend on their emotional intelligence to understand their reactions and connect with others. Head types depend on their intellectual intelligence to make sense of things and navigate the world around them. Body types depend on their instinctual intelligence to follow their gut and respond to threats and opportunities.

Type One, The Perfectionist or The Reformer, belongs to the Body types. Ones are ethical and principled, with a strong sense of right and wrong. Orderly and well-organized, they try to maintain high standards but can slip into      the trap of perfectionism and self-criticism. They fear being flawed in some way. At their best, they’re wise, noble, and even morally heroic. They desire integrity and balance.

Type Two, The Helper or The Giver, belongs to the Heart types. Twos are empathetic, sincere, and kind-hearted. They want to be close to others. They need to feel loved, and their biggest fear is to be unloved and lonely. Twos can become possessive or manipulative in their desire to be a part of other people’s lives. At their best, they’re selfless, altruistic, and have unconditional love for themselves and others.

Type Three, The Achiever, also belongs to the Heart types. Threes are success-oriented, driven, and ambitious. They can get self-conscious about the image they present and what others think about them. They want to be affirmed, to be noticed, and admired by other people. They’re highly concerned with their performance and terrified of failure. At their best, Threes are self-accepting, authentic and everything they seem to be – role models inspiring others.

Type Four, The Individualist, is the last Heart type. Fours are self-aware, sensitive, reserved, and quiet. They desire to find themselves and create an identity. They want to be unique and often feel they’re not a part of the ordinary world. Having no identity or personal significance is the big fear of Fours. At their best, they’re inspired and profoundly creative, able to redefine themselves and transform their experiences into something valuable.

Type Five, The Investigator, is the first of the Head types. Fives are alert, insightful, and curious. They seek understanding and knowledge. They often feel more comfortable dealing with complex ideas than with people. Perceptive and innovative, they can also be secretive and isolated. Fives fear being useless, helpless, or incapable. At their best, they are visionary pioneers, often ahead of their time and able to see the world in an entirely new way.

Type Six, The Sceptic or The Loyalist, is another one of the Head types. Sixes are preoccupied with seeking security, safety, and being prepared for problems. They’re reliable, hardworking, and responsible but they can also be defensive, evasive, and highly anxious, predicting all the worst scenarios. The greatest fear for Type Six is being unprepared, without help, and unable to defend themselves from danger. At their best, Sixes are self-confident, committed, and courageous, supporting those who can’t support themselves.

Type Seven, The Enthusiast, is the last one of the Head types. Sevens are optimistic, playful, and spontaneous. They want to experience as much fun and joy as it is possible. They constantly seek new and exciting adventures, but can easily become bored, scattered, and exhausted. They fear experiencing emotional pain and living an unfulfilled life. At their best, Sevens can become joyful, accomplished, and full of gratitude for what they have.

Type Eight, The Challenger, belongs to the Body types. Eights are self-confident, strong, and assertive. They want to be in control of their own life and destiny. What they fear the most is being powerless and controlled by others. They can become too proud, domineering, and ruthless. At their best, however, Eights can use their strength to be great leaders, inspire and protect people, and even achieve heroism and historical greatness.

Type Nine, The Peacemaker, the last type, also belongs to the Body types. Nines are good-natured, kind, and easygoing, but can also be too willing to go along with others to keep the peace. They want to avoid conflict and tension, but that can lead to compliance and avoidance. Their goal is to achieve inner peace and stability, and their fear is loss and separation. At their best, Nines are fantastic at bringing people together and healing conflicts.

Which of the nine personality types suits you best? Answer the questions we prepared and see how you score. Hopefully, our quiz can help you understand where you fit in the Enneagram personality system.

How many questions are in the quiz?

There are 20 questions.

How many options are there?

The Perfectionist, The Giver, The Achiever, The Individualist, The Investigator, The Sceptic, The Enthusiast, The Challenger, The Peacemaker

How do you rate this quiz?

Click on a star to rate it:

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?